Christmas Sale

Up to 30% discount on all art prints

Yantras

YANTRA literally means "support" and "instrument". A YANTRA is a geometric design that serves as a highly efficient tool for contemplation, concentration and meditation. YANTRAS has a spiritual meaning: there is a specific meaning that relates to higher levels of consciousness.

The YANTRA offers a focus that is a window into the absolute. When the mind is focused on a single, simple object (in this case a YANTRA) the mental chatter stops. Eventually the object will be dropped when the mind can remain empty and still unaided. In the most advanced phases it is possible to achieve union with God through the geometric visualization of a YANTRA.

The YANTRA is like a microcosmic image of the MACROCOSM. It is a focus point and an outside and inside door. The YANTRAS often focus on a particular deity and such. By attuning to the different YANTRAS, you can tap into certain deities or creative centers of power in the universe.

YANTRAS are usually designed so that the eye is centered, and very often they are symmetrical. They can be drawn or three-dimensional on paper, wood, metal or earth.

The most famous YANTRA in India is the Sri YANTRA, the YANTRA of Tripura Sundari. It is a symbol of the entire cosmos that reminds the practitioner of the nondifference between subject and object.

INTERNATNAL YOGA DAY SALE

- Kaufe 3 oder mehr Kunstdrucke und erhalte 10 % Rabatt mit dem Code SALE10

Yantras

YANTRA bedeutet wörtlich „Unterstützung“ und „Instrument“. Ein YANTRA ist ein geometrisches Design, das als hocheffizientes Werkzeug für Kontemplation, Konzentration und Meditation dient. YANTRAS hat spirituelle Bedeutung: Es gibt eine spezifische Bedeutung, die sich auf höhere Bewusstseinsebenen bezieht.

Das YANTRA bietet einen Brennpunkt, der ein Fenster ins Absolute ist. Wenn der Geist auf ein einzelnes, einfaches Objekt (in diesem Fall ein YANTRA) konzentriert ist, hört das mentale Geplapper auf. Schließlich wird das Objekt fallen gelassen, wenn der Geist ohne Hilfe leer und still bleiben kann. In den fortgeschrittensten Phasen ist es möglich, durch die geometrische Visualisierung eines YANTRA die Vereinigung mit Gott zu erreichen.

Das YANTRA ist wie ein mikrokosmisches Bild des MAKROKOSMUS. Es ist ein Fokuspunkt und eine äußere und innere Tür. Die YANTRAS konzentrieren sich oft auf eine bestimmte Gottheit und so. Indem Sie sich auf die verschiedenen YANTRAS einstimmen, können Sie bestimmte Gottheiten oder schöpferische Kraftzentren im Universum anzapfen.

YANTRAS sind in der Regel so konzipiert, dass das Auge in die Mitte getragen wird, und sehr oft sind sie symmetrisch. Sie können auf Papier, Holz, Metall oder Erde gezeichnet oder dreidimensional sein.

Das berühmteste YANTRA in Indien ist das Sri YANTRA, das YANTRA von Tripura Sundari. Es ist ein Symbol des gesamten Kosmos, das den Praktiker an die Nichtdifferenz zwischen Subjekt und Objekt erinnert.